Certificates & Approvals

Quality Management System

The ISO 9000 family addresses the various aspects of quality management and contains some of ISO’s best known standards - which provide guidance and tools for companies and organizations who want to ensure that their products and services consistently meet customer’s requirements, and that quality is consistently improved. www.iso.org

FM Approved


FM approvals is the independent testing arm of international insurance carrier, FM Global. FM approvals uses scientific research and testing to make sure products conform to the highest standards for safety and property loss prevention. www.fmglobal.com




The National Institute of Standards and Technology is a federal technology agency that works with industry to develop and apply technology, measurements, and standards. www.nist.gov

National Conference on Weights and Measures


NTEP stands for National Type Evaluation Program, which is a non-profit corporation. Scales and other weighing equipment that are NTEP approved have been tested and evaluated to ensure they meet all government standards and requirements. www.ncwm.net

RoHS Compliant


RoHS, also known as Lead-Free, stands for Restriction of Hazardous Substances. RoHS, also known as Directive 2002/95/EC, originated in the European Union and restricts the use of six hazardous materials found in electrical and electronic products. www.rohsguide.com

Global e-Sustainability Initiative


The Global e-Sustainability Initiative (GeSI) promotes a deep commitment to integrating both social and environmental sustainability in collaboration with existing information and communication technologies. www.gesi.org

Eco Friendly


Eco-friendly refers to environment-friendly goods and services that inflict reduced, minimal, or no harm upon ecosystems or the environment.


The CE marking is a mandatory conformity marking for certain products sold within the European Economic Area (EEA) since 1985. It is similar to the FCC Declaration of Conformity used in the United States. The CE marking is the manufacturer’s declaration that the product meets the requirements of the applicable EC directives. The CE marking is a symbol of free marketability in the EEA. (Pending).


Conflict Resource Materials are natural resources extracted in a conflict zone and sold to perpetuate fighting, particularly in the Democratic Republic of the Congo. The most commonly mined conflict minerals are cassiterite (for tin), wolframite (for tungsten), coltan (for tantalum), and gold ore. In the United States, the Dodd–Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act, requires manufacturers to audit their supply chains and report conflict minerals usage.